Outlaws of Time

Outlaws of Time

The Legend of Sam Miracle

Book - 2017
Average Rating:
Rate this:

From the bestselling author of 100 Cupboards comes a new time travel series that New York Times bestselling author Peter Lerangis says is full of "wild action, mind-bending fantasy, and unforgettable characters." Crackling with action, adventure, and magic, this spellbinding story is a must-read for fans of Brandon Mull and Soman Chainani. Now available in paperback.

Sam Miracle's life is made up of dreams that come to him when he's wide awake. They take him to another place and time, where he's a courageous, legendary hero instead of a foster kid with two bad arms that can barely move. Sometimes these dreams feel so real, they seem like forgotten memories. And sometimes they make him believe that his arms might come alive again.

But Sam is about to discover that the world he knows and the world he imagines are separated by one thing: time. And that separation is only an illusion. The laws of time can be bent and shifted by people with special magic that allows them to travel through the past, present, and future. One of these "time walkers" is out to protect Sam so that he can accept his greatest destiny, and another is out to kill him so that a prophecy will never be fulfilled. However, it's an adventurous girl named Glory and two peculiar snakes who show Sam the way through the dark paths of yesterday to help him make sure there will be a tomorrow for every last person on earth.

Publisher: New York, NY Katherine Tegen Books, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2017
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9780062327277
Branch Call Number: WILSON
Characteristics: 329, 11 pages : illustrations ; 20 cm
Additional Contributors: Dickison, Forrest
Alternative Title: Legend of Sam Miracle


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Dec 21, 2016

Wow. Just amazing! I really cannot put into words how absolutely astounding this book is. I sat down and did not stop until I finished. Sam is such a wonderful character, and Glory is great also. I loved the twist with Father Tiempo (which is literally Father Time in Spanish.) This is one of the best books I have read for quite a while. The prose of the author is crazy good and sucks you in. I will most certainly be reading the next one!

Aug 16, 2016

One of the more creative plots I have read in awhile, though I think it could be confusing for some.

May 08, 2016

OH MAN! This was such a good book!! The plot was cool, the characters were cool, the action was cool, the snakes were cool, and the villain was cool!! I just wish Glory was a little less bossy, but she will probably grow out of it. Can't wait for book 2!

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors


Subject Headings


Find it at SL

To Top