The Eureka Factor

The Eureka Factor

Aha Moments, Creative Insight, and the Brain

eBook - 2015
Average Rating:
Rate this:
In a book perfect for readers of Charles Duhigg's The Power of Habit, David Eagleman's Incognito, and Leonard Mlodinow's Subliminal, the cognitive neuroscientists who discovered how the brain has aha moments--sudden creative insights--explain how they happen, when we need them, and how we can have more of them to enrich our lives and empower personal and professional success. Eureka or aha moments are sudden realizations that expand our understanding of the world and ourselves, conferring both personal growth and practical advantage. Such creative insights, as psychological scientists call them, were what conveyed an important discovery in the science of genetics to Nobel laureate Barbara McClintock, the melody of a Beatles ballad to Paul McCartney, and an understanding of the cause of human suffering to the Buddha. But these moments of clarity are not given only to the famous. Anyone can have them.
Publisher: 2015
ISBN: 9780679645290
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Jung-Beeman, Mark
OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top