Clariel

Clariel

Downloadable Audiobook - 2014 | Unabridged
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
The long-awaited fourth audiobook in the New York Times bestselling Old Kingdom series by Garth Nix. Award-winning author Garth Nix returns to the Old Kingdom with a thrilling prequel complete with dark magic, royalty, dangerous action, a strong heroine, and flawless world-building. This epic fantasy adventure is destined to be a classic, and is perfect for fans of Game of Thrones...
Publisher: New York : Listening Library, 2014
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9780739368336
0739368338
Characteristics: 1 online resource (1 sound file (11 hours, 55 minutes, 33 seconds)) : digital
audio file
Additional Contributors: Malcolm, Graeme
OverDrive, Inc

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
DCLadults Apr 23, 2018

I liked this one the best. Good and bad meld together to make a very complex story. I couldn’t anticipate the direction it would take next. Rarely do I get the pleasure of letting a story have its way with me. Well done.

n
nidofito
Aug 18, 2016

Clariel may not be considered as entertaining as the original trilogy by some. One reviewer called it a failed tragedy, and I agree with that opinion because neither do we get a classic hero-to-villain story at the end of the book due to a character fault nor is it a true doomed hero story. It has elements of both so that all we're left with is a ball of mixed emotions. However, it does provide us a glimpse in history to build our knowledge of the Old Kingdom and plenty of fodder for discussion. And these are things that will surely bring the Old Kingdom fans back for more.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top