The Curse of the Gothic Symphony

The Curse of the Gothic Symphony

DVD - 2011
Average Rating:
Rate this:
Said to be cursed, for over 80 years the immense 'Gothic Symphony', composed by British composer Havergal Brian, has remained unperformed in its entirety. At over two hours long and requiring two orchestras, four brass bands and five full choirs singing 42 parts, this is perhaps not surprising. Filmed over five years, this documentary follows the journey of a brave and committed group of Brisbane enthusiasts who attempt to break the curse and stage this epic event.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : First Run Features, ©2011
Branch Call Number: 784.2 CUR
Characteristics: 1 DVD (approximately 82 minutes) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SL

To Top