Summer Lies

Summer Lies


Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
An anthology of seven provocative tales explores the impact of truthfulness and lies on human emotions and includes "After the Season," "Johann Sebastian Bach on Ruegen," and "The Night in Baden-Baden."
Publisher: New York : Pantheon Books, ©2012
ISBN: 9780307907264
Branch Call Number: SCHLINK
Characteristics: 229 p. ; 22 cm
Additional Contributors: Janeway, Carol Brown


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

Dec 18, 2013

This book by contemporary German writer Bernhard Schlink, translated into English, is a collection of several short stories on woman-man relationship. It is about love, betrayal and, as the title suggests, lies told in the name of love. One story also dealt with impending death and one man's way of dealing with it. Some stories are better than the others. In general it is fairly interesting, easy reading.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SL

To Top