The Plays of Anton Chekov

The Plays of Anton Chekov

Nine Plays Including the Sea-gull, the Cherry Orchard, the Three Sisters and Others

Book - 1945
Rate this:
The Russian writer Chekhov was noted for his masterful short stories and lyrical dramas. His stories, though often based on themes profoundly tragic, are penetrated by the light and subtle satire that has won him his reputation as a great humorist. Contents: The Sea-Gull; The Cherry Orchard; Three Sisters; Uncle Vanya; The Anniversary; On the High Road; The Wedding; On the Harmfulness of Tobacco; and The Bear. See other titles by this author available from Kessinger Publishing.
Publisher: [S.l] : Kessinger Publishing ; New York : Caxton House, c1945
ISBN: 9781163198834
Branch Call Number: 891.72 CHE 1945
Characteristics: 248 p


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SL

To Top