Forest Moon Rising

Forest Moon Rising

Book - 2011
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:

' . . . absurd situations and mounting chaos keep things moving and plenty of fun.' - LOCUS

Tess Noncoir#65533;, successful fantasy writer and Celestial Blade Warrior, has made a deal with the Powers That Be, trading her own dreams for the future for the safely of those nearest and dearest to her. Having survived this unprecedented experience, Tess-along with her imp Scrap-is determined to hunt down a demonic intruder from another dimension, the N#65533;rglein, who seems bent on bespelling and seducing young women, leaving them pregnant, and them waiting for the proper time to steal their babies away for his own purposes.

Injured in her first encounter with the N#65533;rglein, Tess will be forced to turn to the two men she swore she'd have nothing more to do with, as well as several unexpected allies. But whether she can stop the N#65533;rglein and rescue his offspring form the fate he has planned for them is very much in doubt. And if she has to face the Powers That Be a second time, getting out alive will be the least of Tess' worries . . .

'Fans of Anne McCaffrey and Marion Zimmer Bradley are most likely to enjoy this slightly screwball fantasy adventure.'
- Publishers Weekly

Publisher: New York : DAW Books, c2011
ISBN: 9780756406554
0756406552
Branch Call Number: FROST
Characteristics: viii, 376 p. ; 23 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

e
Elizabeth D Turner
Aug 19, 2014

Tess is now living in Oregon, near the family of her deceased husband Dil. She had been unable to write her novels for the last year, she misses Gollum-who's wife has been released from the Sanitarium, and is generally depressed. During the course of this book, Tess discovers that Gollum now lives and works in the same city,and her best friend, about to marry Tess's brother, is willing to help her; with the newly weds considering a permanent move to Oregon as well. Tess suddenly has more family support than she ever anticipated, and a much larger family, including four teens and an infant girl she is about to adopt. She also "discovers" a new dimension, a new world forming. Now that Tess holds the only portal that can access it, she has a bargaining chip that will let her renegotiate the terms of her contract with "The powers That Be". Tess's life has definitely changed and progressed, and this new cast of characters will surely enliven any further adventures in her career.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Related Authors

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at SL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top