The Complete Tales

The Complete Tales

The 23 Original Peter Rabbit Books & 4 Unpublished Works

Book - 1997
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This deluxe volume brings all Beatrix Potter's twenty-three Peter Rabbit Tales together in one book. The texts are complete and unabridged and all the original illustrations, both color and black and white, are included. The stories are arranged in the order in which they were first published for, although each story stands alone, several are linked together by events and characters. Each story has a brief introductory note about its history.The revised edition of The Complete Tales includes two early narrative picture sequences, Three Little Mice and The Rabbits' Christmas Party , and two charming little stories, The Sly Old Cat and The Fosx and the Stork . These four pieces alone, not available in print elsewhere, make this an essential piece of any fan or collector's library.
Publisher: London : F. Warne, c1997
Edition: Revised original and authorized ed
ISBN: 9780723244042
Branch Call Number: POTTER
Characteristics: 400 p. : col. ill. ; 26 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at SL

To Top